Skip to the page content Skip to primary navigation Skip to the search form Skip to the audience-based navigation Skip to the site tools and log-in Information about website accessibility

28th Annual Southeastern-Atlantic Regional Conference on Differential Equations

Welcome to the Official Website of the 2008 SEARCDE!

Cooper Fountain The 28th Southeastern Atlantic Regional Conference on Differential Equations was held at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock on October 10 & 11, 2008.

For nearly three decades the SEARCDE has been a conference which brings together established and new researchers and advanced graduate students for an exchange of ideas and discussions on the diverse aspects of differential equations. The primary purpose of the conference is to promote research and education in the field of differential equations, i.e., ordinary and partial differential equations and functional differential equations, numerical techniques and their applications to biology, engineering and physics.

There were 99 participants at the conference and a total of 44 contributed talks.

Financial support for the conference came from:

  • The National Science Foundation
  • The Department of Mathematics and Statistics at UALR
  • The College of Science and Mathematics at UALR
  • The Office of the Provost at UALR

The 2009 SEARCDE will be held at Mercer University.

Plenary Speakers

  • Om P. Agrawal

    Southern Illinois University

  • Martin Bohner

    Missouri University of Science and Technology

  • Jerry Bona

    University of Illinois at Chicago

Local Organizing Committee:

  • Eric R. Kaufmann, Chair
  • Nickolai Kosmatov
  • Laura Beck
  • Deborah Fudge
  • Hassan Elsalloukh
  • James Fulmer
  • Xiaoshen Wang
  • Tracy Watson
  • Xiu Ye

Steering Committee:

  • Eric R. Kaufmann (Chief Organizer)
    University of Arkansas at Little Rock
  • Kirsten Boyd
    Austin Peay State University
  • Keith Howard
    Mercer University
  • Denise Kreuger
    College of Mount St. Joseph
  • Sarah Raynor
    Wakeforest University
  • Lizette Zietsman
    Virginia Tech

Updated 6.10.2009